The Columbus Parks and Recreation Board is the policy-making authority for the Columbus Parks and Recreation Department. The Columbus Parks and Recreation Board and the department operate under the provision of the “Indiana Parks and Recreation Law” (IC 36-10-3) in accordance with City Ordinance. The Board’s mission is “Enriching Lives…..Building Community” within the department’s planning area which consists of the incorporated areas of the City of Columbus.

NameTermExpiresOfficerAppointed By
Mark Levett (R)4 Years12/31/2019PresidentMayor
Julie Abedian (D)4 Years12/31/2021Vice PresidentMayor
Millie Maier (D)4 Years12/31/2020SecretaryMayor
John McCormick (R)4 Years12/31/2022MemberMayor

City Council Liaison – Elaine Wagner

The Columbus Park Board meets the second Thursday of every month at 4:00 p.m. in Council Chambers at City Hall (unless otherwise advertised).

Dates and Agendas can be found on the Calendar.