Columbus Parks & Recreation Adult Programs

Basket Classes
For all basket classes students should bring a flat blade screwdriver, scissors, a large towel & a spray bottle for water. Sample baskets will be on display at Donner Center. Classes taught by Pat Carothers.

DateTimeAgeLocationFee
Thursday, September 19, 20195:00 - 9:00 p.m.18 & OverDonner Center$38
Thursday, December 5, 20195:00 - 9:00 p.m.18 & OverDonner Center$38
Thursday, April 2, 20205:00 - 9:00 p.m.18 & OverDonner Center$38

11th Annual Mill Race Rummage Sale
$18 per 12×12 booth space $5 per table (or bring your own!)  Proceeds from booth & table rentals benefit the Columbus Park Foundation for future free children’s & family programming. Set up 7-8:45am on day of sale. Register by Sept 18.

Date TimeLocation Fee
Saturday, September 21, 20209:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.Mill Race ParkFree to attend

Community Cast-A-Ways Garage Sales
Get rid of stuff you don’t use anymore! You provide the goodies to sell, we provide the building, 3 six foot tables, chairs & ads in The Republic. $27/ per space. Pre-registration required. Set up time will be 7-8:45am on day of each sale.

DateTimeLocationFeeRegistration Deadline
Saturday, November 16, 20199:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.Donner CenterFree to attend November 14
Saturday, February 8, 20209:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.Donner CenterFree to attend February 6, 2019
Saturday, March 28, 20209:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.Donner CenterFree to attend February 27, 2019
Saturday, November 21, 20209:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.Donner CenterFree to attend November 16, 2019

Holiday Creations Craft Show & Sale
Attention all crafters! Make plans to join the 22nd annual sale at Donner Center. Proudly display your holiday handiwork! Fee includes booth space (up to 3 six foot tables & chairs). You may buy more than 1 booth. Please indicate when registering type of items to be sold & if you have electrical needs. No flea-market/garage sale type items please. Registration begins Sept 3 $30/space • Donner Center Set up time: Friday, Nov 8 from 3:00-5:00 p.m. & Saturday, Nov 9 from 7-8:45 a.m.

DateTimeLocationFeeRegistration Deadline
Saturday, November 9, 20199:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.Donner CenterFree to attend November 8